Qua’an-Pan Local Government Council Swears in Supervisory Councillors, Special Advisers Amidst Cheers

The Executive Chairman of Qua’an-Pan Local Government Council, Hon. Ernest Abner Daa, has inaugurated the newly appointed Supervisory Councillors and Special Advisers and Assistants.

Inaugurating the appointees, the chairman, said their appointments were informed by the need to join hands together in transforming the entire council in achieving the objectives of his administration.

The Council chairman stressed that it will be business as usual urging the appointees to bring in their wealth of experiences to bear to justify the trust and confidence reposed in them with their respective appointments.

The Council boss further urged the appointees to accord maximum support to the Council and mobilize the citizens for the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Speaking during the inauguration some of the party’s stakeholders Hon. Victor Lapang and Hon. John Dafaan advised the appointees to work tirelessly to add values that could put Qua’an-Pan Local Government council on the path of glory.

Responding, on behalf of the appointees, the Supervisory Councillor on Health, Hon. Jonas Dasok, assured of their cooperation in pushing meaning ideas aimed at achieving people-oriented development across the wards of the LGA.

Hon. Dasok advanced that there can be no success without unity and cooperation and pledged their commitments to promoting and support the agenda of the Ernest Da administration toward achieving greater heights.

The swearing in ceremony and inauguration, held at the Council Secretariat in Ba’ap Doemak was attended by Traditional, Political and Religious Leaders, well wishers, APC Stakeholders, Youths, Women and Community Development Associations.

The Supervisory Councillors sworn in are Hon. Jonas Dasok, esq., Health; Hon. Chindo Ja’afaru, Works; Hon. Simon Dangwam, Water Sanitation Hygiene,( WASH); Hon. Rita Buba, Social Services and Hon. Rislan Isa Baba, Agriculture and Natural Resources, while the Deputy Chairman of the Council, Hon. Helen Henniet Wapmuk was assigned the Education portfolio.
Also sworn in were four (4) Special Advisers namely Stephen Sarki Musa; Media and Public Affairs; John Naankwoet Dalan, Political and Community Relations; Joseph John Datugun, Revenue mobilisation and Sylvanus Dapiannaan, Rural Affairs.

The occasion also witnessed the inauguration of Senior special Assistants (SSAs), Special Assistants(SAs), Media Assistants, Personal and Executive Assistants to the Chairman and Deputy Chairman.

count | 59

Qua’an-Pan Local Government Council Swears in Supervisory Councillors, Special Advisers Amidst Cheers

| Politics |
About The Author
- Cmr. Friday Bako is an Accounting Graduate, Blogger, Social Media Influencer, Youth Activist and Advocate for good governance.