Breaking News: Barr. Caleb Mutfwang Clinches Plateau State PDP Governorship Ticket

In a keenly contested gubernatorial Primaries held on Wednesday 25th May, 2022 with Thirteen Aspirants, the former Executive Chairman of Mangu Local Council, Barr. Caleb Mutfwang has emerged the flag-bearer of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Barr. Mutfwang pulled 252 Votes to clinch the ticket.
Total Delegates for the election were 619 out of which 604 delegates were accredited for the election.

Chairman of the electoral Committee, Hon. Bode Ogunmola declared Barr. Caleb Mutfwang winner having scored the highest votes and met other requirements.

In his remarks, Barr. Mutfwang appreciated the party for choosing him to fly its flag and promised to carry all along as well as provide credible leadership that will regain the lost glory of the State.

Full results of the election can be seen below:

  1. Dapal Afred Ali 92
  2. Dr Mazadu Bako 3
  3. Hon Caleb Mutfwang 252
  4. Chief Jonathan Akuns 16
  5. Chief Gushop Danjuma 6
  6. Chief Dauda Gotring 88
  7. Amb Bagudu Hirse 1
  8. Chief Satu Jatau 9
  9. Nde David Paradang 4
  10. Prof Shedrack Best 4
  11. Alex Ladan 2
  12. Brig Gen John Sura (Rtd) 3
  13. Chief Wungak Kefas 113
  14. Ephraim Dewa 0

Breakdown of delegates per LGA goes thus:

Wase 38, Langtang North 43, Langtang South 31, Mikang 30, Qua’an-Pan 34, Shendam 33, B/Ladi 34, Bassa 49, Jos East 30, Jos North 40, Jos South 34, Riyom 31, Bokkos 43, Kanke 19, Pankshin 36, Mangu 45 and Kanam 34.

Earlier, Da Yakubu Pam Jack, Dr. Timothy Golu, Hon. Latep Dabang and Pastor Vincent Nanle stepped down but reiterated their commitment to ensuring the party emerge victorious at the 2023 general elections and beyond.

count | 242

Breaking News: Barr. Caleb Mutfwang Clinches Plateau State PDP Governorship Ticket

| Politics |
About The Author
- Cmr. Friday Bako is an Accounting Graduate, Blogger, Social Media Influencer, Youth Activist and Advocate for good governance.