Abwor-Dyis Youth Association Inaugurates New Officials

26th June, 2021

The youth association of Abwor-Dyis Village in Pankshin Local Government Area of Plateau state today inaugurated a new set of democratically elected officials to take over the mantle of leadership of the association from the Caretaker Committee. The inauguration which held at the palace of the traditional ruler of Abwor-Dyis, Da Mishkom Thomas Dawam (WOII Rtd) had the following officials coming coming on board to pilot the affairs of the association for the next three years:

  1. Senshak Tang’an—Chairman
  2. Dalang Maksen Francis—Vice Chairman
  3. Dabit Satchin Wilson—Secretary
  4. John Rinji Pogwam—Assistant Secretary
  5. Martins Katlong Monday—Financial Secretary
  6. Merben Peret Nanle—Treasurer
  7. Dafel Nandem Pankyes—Publicity Secretary (P R O)
  8. Emmanuel Baktok—Director of Socials I
  9. Lutong Yadiko Gupar—Director of Socials II
  10. Dafel Gongshak Dakwal—Auditor
  11. Gusar Makvereng Njwan—Provost Marshall.

In a welcome remark, the immediate past Caretaker/Electoral Committee chairman of the association, Comrade Amos Dayang appreciated God, the traditional institution, the National EXCO of Abwor-Dyis Community Development Association, the new EXCO, candidates who contested and lost the election, teaming members of the association, other members of the Caretaker/Electoral Committee well wishers and all relevant stakeholders for their show of commitment and support towards the success of the committee under his leadership.

“Since our inauguration as a committee on 24th January, 2021, the grace of God and the massive support of the people helped us discharge our duties effectively for the past six months during which the affairs of Abwor-Dyis Youth Association was under our watch. This culminated in a free, fair and credible election which was held on 12th June, 2021, the gateway to the success we are celebrating today”, the chairman noted.

Before administering the oath on the new officials, the oath commissioner, Longji Zakari (Esq) gave them a chance to search their conscience for their willingness and readiness to work for the association without being forced to do so. When all was clear that all were prepared for the great task ahead of them, the oath commissioner then proceeded to administer the oath.

In an acceptance speech, the new chairman, Senshak Tang’an noted that their emergence as EXCO has something unique to it. He recalled that on 12th June, 2021, being the date of their election and emergence as EXCO, there was a rainfall and then today being 26th June, 2021, being the date of their inauguration, there was another rainfall. According to him, this was not any ordinary coincidence but indeed a divine arrangement to show that they are privileged as EXCO to be blessed beyond measure so as to in turn be a blessing to the land as God has shown that his Mighty hand in the scheme of Abwor-Dyis community. He said the EXCO under his leadership will do their best to consolidate on the gains recorded by their predecessors while ensuring that they move the association and by extension, the community forward with far reaching innovations that are unprecedented.

Goodwill messages were received from Hon. Peter Jwanse on behalf of the National Chairman and EXCO of Abwor-Dyis Community Development Association and Mishkom Abwor-Dyis Da Thomas Dawam (WOII Rtd). After congratulating the youths for this no mean feat regarding the emergence of a democratically elected EXCO, they were unanimous in their call on the youths to eschew all forms of bickering, crime and criminality, drug abuse, idleness, and to avoid the temptation of being used by selfish politicians and individuals who do not mean well for the community to cause chaos and destruction. They made a loud call on the youths to improve and solidify their relationships with the youths of other Mupun communities and beyond so as to help them grow well in their political lives and career

count | 116

Abwor-Dyis Youth Association Inaugurates New Officials

| News | 0 Comments
About The Author
- A writer/author, media and communication strategist, a political think tank/consultant, development/political economist, teacher, motivational/public speaker, financial/economic analyst and consultant, an entrepreneur and a blogger.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.