Two Reps, Speaker, Commissioners, PTD Chairman, Sun Trust Oil CEO, Mortgage Executive Director, MOMAS CEO, Others for Honour in Lagos

As Leadtimes Africa Annual International Strategic Leadership summit draws nearer, preparation is on high gear for the event at the University of Lagos come December this year. The Theme of this year’s edition is titled: Building a Strategic Leadership for Good Governance in African Leadership – A new perspective for sustainable growth and Development in Nigeria. Professor Basil C. Nwankwo, Dean of Management Science, Kogi State University, will serve as guest lecturer at the occasion.

At the end of the summit session, prominent Nigerians who have distinguished themselves in their different professional callings will be honoured with honorary doctorate award, fellowship award and LEADTIMES Africa Special award, respectively.

In a press statement credited to professor BUBA S.Mshelia, Advisory Board Chairman of Leadtimes Africa magazine, he said: ” the parameters for selection of nominees has been very transparent over the years as our team of researchers go deep into the antecedents of the nominees to see the positive impacts they have been making on the society through their professional career; we also take cognisance of the over all integrity of the prospective awardees before nomination is made to see if there is any record of corrupt practices or otherwise by the individual,the exercise for selection for the award category is such a rigorous task that is devoid of compromise “, the university don stressed.

In a related development, Professor Prince Eze Nwauba, who doubles as African Representative of Prowess University, Delaware, USA and Registrar/CEO of the Institute of Arts Management Professional Studies has reiterated his commitment to promote good governance in Africa by way of recognising excellent in service. We will continue to select the best Africans for the honorary doctorate award and also for fellowship induction as fellow of Chartered institute of Arts Professional (CIAP), USA”.

The Registrar and CEO of the International Institute of Strategies Development,with office in UK and Abuja, Barr.Dr.Joshua Alobo, will also induct outstanding Nigerians as Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD) during the ceremony.

Prominent among the honorary awardees of Prowess University, Delaware, USA include- Hon. Dr. Ali Isa J.C of House of Representative as Hon.Abubakar Yunusa Ahmad of House of Representative will be inducted as Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD); Rt.Hon.Oluomo Olakunle Taiwo, Speaker of Ogun State House of Assembly who will be conferred upon with honorary doctor of public Policy and Administration and also be inducted as fellow of Chartered Institute of Art Professional (FCIAP),
USA; as Mr Ugochukwu Okafor, Managing Director and CEO of Sun Trust Oil & Gas Limited will be honoured at the occasion by Prowess University with doctor of Business Administration, Honoris causa. Chairman/CEO of Niger Bay Pharmacy Sir Chief Dr Lambert ERADIRI,OFR,and his Wife Dame Mrs Dr Eunice Tamunodukoye ERADIRI are among the top dignitaries to be honoured at this historic occasion.
Other outstanding Nigerians included for honorary award are- Comrade Dr. Salimon Akani OLADITI, National chairman of Petroleum Tankers Drivers, branch of NUPENG;Immediate past National President of NARTO,Alhaji Dr. Kassim Ibrahim Bataiya; Hon.Dr.Dayyabu GARGA Yusuf, the Executive Chairman of Kanam LGA of Plateau state; and the Executive Director of Delta Trust Mortgage Bank Limited, OLOROGUN Barr.Joshua O. Muwhen who is expected to bag honorary doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration during the ceremony.

Others to be decorated as winners of the prowess University honorary award include Amb.Mohammed Jibril Ahmed, chairman & CEO of Shelter Construction Limited;Chief Dr.Dele Joseph Omenogor, GM/Operating Officer of Arkleen Oil & Gas; Zonal Head of FCMB, North East, Bala Baba Maaji;Baba Ibrahim Saleh and Alhaji Aminu Sani Sambo,Deputy Accountant General of Kaduna state.The Chairman/CEO of ABG &Sons Limited, Alhaji Muhammad Gambo is listed for the honorary award while the Managing Director/CEO of Marcoriano Chinese Restaurant has been penciled down for fellowship induction as Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD) and LEADTIMES Africa Magazine Special Award during the event.
Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Dr. Rabiu Onaolapo Olowo and that of Ministry of Environment and Water Resources, Hon Tunji Bello; Executive Chairman of Apapa-Iganmu LCDA, Chief Dr Mrs Funmiloyo Akande Mohammed and Hon. Dr Ahmed Olarenwaju Apatira, executive chairman of ITIRE/IKATE LCDA will all be inducted as Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD) as Hon. Mohammed Umar, Adamawa state Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs will be honoured with honorary doctorate award at the occasion.
Others listed for the honorary award include Hon. Abdullahi Ahmadu of Adamawa State House of Assembly; Engr.Mrs Favour C. Favour, Group Executive Director of Chicago Group and Chief Mrs Evangeline A.Chukwuma, proprietress of New Creations Secondary School, Zionist City, Agbani,Enugu State and Prince (Sir) H.C. Okonkwo, CEO of Amitech Inter global Engineering Limited who will bag doctor of Science honorary doctorate award.
Other nominees include Bishop Curtis Victor Kwaka Fianu of Church of God Mission International, Warri and Apostle Ben Onoja of Divine Victory Ministry; Mrs Cindy Anene Ezeugwu, executive director of Ikeoha Foundation and Chief Sir Emma Nwanegbo, managing Director and CEO of Marshall Paints and Chemical Industry Limited, Abuja are among the nominees for this year’s edition.
Others shortlisted for honour include: Barr.Dr Alex Akunebu, Dr Emmanuel Agogo and Mr Bemigho Scott Emulator, Group Executive Director of Finance and Administration, UTM OFFShore Nig Limited.

Professor Prince Eze Nwuaba, African Representative of the University further said ,” all awardees are selected on merit by recommendations made on them based on their track record and the impacts made on the people of their local communities.”
This year’s edition is a unique one because it will be characterized by honorary award and induction of fellowship awards from two international professional bodies including the International Institute of Strategies Development and Chartered Institute of Arts Professional (CIAP), USA.

Engr Dr Kola Balogun, Chairman/CEO, MOMAS SYSTEMS NIG LTD doubles as winner of the prestigious LEADTIMES Africa Personality of the year award for Strategic Service and National Development and Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD) and will be decorated during the ceremony.

count | 50

Two Reps, Speaker, Commissioners, PTD Chairman, Sun Trust Oil CEO, Mortgage Executive Director, MOMAS CEO, Others for Honour in Lagos

| News | 0 Comments
About The Author
- Cmr. Friday Bako is an Accounting Graduate, Blogger, Social Media Influencer, Youth Activist and Advocate for good governance.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>